Secret passageway

Cobwebs line the stone walls in this dark, concealed passageway. The bookcase shuts and a candle lights itself from further down the hallway. Nervously, I tip-toe into the passageway trying to cover my face in case of any falling spiders. I’ve always been petrified of them. I hear a faint drip-drop noise of water leaking from somewhere but it is too dark to figure out from which direction it is coming. I follow the noise but the rhythm starts to hurry and I wonder if the leak may turn into a gush, then where would I go?

Room six

Reception

 

Leave a Reply

