Miles

Miles means soldier in Latin. It is a classic name but fallen out of popularity. I like that it is not as popular any more. Only my mother calls me Miles, actually, she calls me Miles- Thomas, I have no idea why she calls me this. Most people call me Milo, in fact whenever I introduce myself to someone new I too call myself Milo. Milo is meant to be shorter but it is only one letter shorter. It is quite a hipsters name. My second name is ‘Thomas’ I am named after my father and both his grandfathers. My grandmother [his mother]once said that Thomas was her favourite name. I have a third name Lucien who was the eldest son of my great great great grandfather, Camille Pissarro.

Leave a Reply

